Blondie Brownies

Today, I decided to make something unhealthy. Yes, yes, I know. Shame on me. But I had a poopy day and I know it’ll be gone before tomorrow, so I’ll only have a piece. Sue me.WP_20130223_001

I got this recipe from the beautiful and inspiring¬†Andie Mitchell from Can You Stay For Dinner and it was so perfect, I didn’t even change a thing!

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 teaspoon salt
12 tablespoons unsalted butter
1 1/4 cups packed brown sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 cup thick rainbow sprinkles (any variety you like)

Mix all that together, throw it in the over at 350 degrees. Bake for 25-30 minutes, according to Miss Mitchell, but mine took about 45 minutes. Our oven sucks!

Enjoy sparingly :)

P.s. Andie is so sweet and even includes the nutrition facts. I need to start doing this! If you’re interested her information is as follows.

Nutrition Information for 1 Blondie (1/12th of Entire Pan):
Calories 305,
Total Fat 13.8 g,
Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g,
Dietary Fiber 0.8 g,
Sugars 39.0 g,
Protein 3.1 g

Leave a Reply

