Sugar Free Oatmeal Cookies

Today I needed to bake my grandma, the diabetic, some cookies and I found this recipe. Here is my version.
You will need:

1 1/2 cups flour
Sprinkle of baking soda
Cinnamon
1 cup butter
1 1/2 cup Splenda
2 eggs
Vanilla
3 cups rolled oats
Lemon juice
Cranberries (dried)
Almond extract
Nutmeg
Raisins
Honey

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix flour, baking soda, butter, splenda and eggs until well blended.

Add in vanilla to your liking, I used about 3 tablespoons.
Add in almond extract. I used two capfuls.
Sprinkle in cinnamon and nutmeg to taste.
Throw in the cranberries and raisins. I dont really like either, so I went with about 2 handfuls each.
Add about one capful of lemon juice. This just gives a bit of a fresh flavor.
Squeeze some honey in, to taste. Mine was probably about 5 tablespoons?
Add in the rolled oats. The original recipe called for 3 cups, but as you can tell, I dont measure much. I just eyeballed it, as to not overkill since the dried fruits were already in there!

Pop them in the oven for about 8-10 mins or until golden!
Enjoy!

One thought on “Sugar Free Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Thoughts « kingandcowan

Leave a Reply

