Tuesday Morning Thoughts

These look so good! I may skip the muffin part, and just make a loaf of this! Yummm.

These potatoes also look delicious.Β  They remind me of the fries that I make. I need to put up a recipe for them! Anyway, can’t wait to try these!

I think this is how I’m going to decorate my Easter cupcakes. With some neon food coloring and toasted coconut. I’ll post some pictures! I made the frosting for them yesterday, to make sure I like it; it was DELISH! Once again, I got the recipe here (the coconut rum cupcakes). I haven’t made the cupcakes yet, but if it’s as good as the frosting… πŸ™‚

If anyone has any cool ideas for decorating cupcakes, or maybe some pictures of some you’ve already made, feel free to comment!

And that’s about it for now! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Morning Thoughts

  1. Hi! Thanks for the kind words about the muffins. I’m not sure how well the recipe would fare baked in a loaf pan as there isn’t much flour for structure, and these muffins are almost more quiche/souffle-like in texture, but if you try it out I’d love to hear how it goes! Maybe a cake pan would work better (like making cornbread), since it would mimic the depth of a muffin pan better, but I’ve never tried it out that way, so my guess is as good as yours.

    PS I love your header font.

    • Good point, I was wondering that myself. Maybe I can experiment with more flour or something! I’ll definitely let you know, it looks delicious either way πŸ™‚
      Thanks! Haha, it’s just the standard one that comes with the theme. Clearly, I haven’t gotten too creative with changing the theme’s aspects, oh well! Somebody likes it!

      • I think you should be able to get away with tweaking the recipe a bit or just winging it and seeing how it goes. If you’re looking for a savory muffin with a more traditional quickbread structure (ie more flour) I’ve made this one a few times with great success as well http://www.handletheheat.com/2011/01/feta-basil-roasted-pepper-muffins.html. It might be a better candidate for baking into a loaf, and you can always swap out the flavors for those in this recipe!

        Well, I like the theme of your blog then! I’ve had my blog almost a year and haven’t really changed much aesthetically, and am just so sick of it’s design right now. Hopefully I’ll go through with giving it a facelift soon, so stay tuned for that (I’m moving my blog to wordpress.org so I can do more customization, luckily my boyfriend does UI/design work, so he’s helping me)!

Leave a Reply

