Cupcakes, finally!

Told you they’d be done tonight! There is our experimental patch of coconut rum cupcakes. The white one have the rum frosting, and the blue/pink is a buttercream frosting we bought to decorate our rice krispie treat eggs…as you can see!
Alex always did that as a kid, so we got an Easter egg mold and made egg shaped rice krispies and decorated them:) It was so fun!
Anyway, the cupcakes are great so far. I actually only had one and it was super hot. We had other baking to do, so it was rushed. When I made the cupcakes, I added probably a cup more sugar and some vanilla. Once I make a real batch, I’ll post my additions to the recipe.
Well…I am beat, and heading to bed! Night!

Leave a Reply

