Easter Cupcakes!!

So if anyone actually read the blog habitually, one would know Ive been rambling on about these silly cupcakes for Easter. I get excited to cook for others, because of course my sweet boyfriend will tell me everything I make is great, so I like some other feed back!

Anyway, I made them and they were a huge hit!

Aren’t they pretty! 😀

Anyway, here is the recipe from mingmakescupcakes with my additions (with an asterisk)  from making them:

Cupcakes

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp of salt

1 1/4 cups light brown sugar

1 cup sugar*

about 2 tbsp vanilla*

1 stick butter

1 egg

1 cup buttermilk

1/3 cup coconut rum

Frosting

4 oz cream cheese

1/2 stick butter

2 cups confectioners sugar

3 T coconut rum

Then coconut for the top; I left mine untoasted, and dyed it with the neon variety of food dye!

My phone doesn’t capture the “neon”ness 🙂

They were a big hit, and soooo good! The frosting was sweet and yummy, but not totally overwhelmingly sugary, and the cake part was delicious to eat by itself!

I would highly recommend them! Thanks Ming!

Leave a Reply

