King of the Castle.

Just a random post to try to get back in touch with anyone reading and to ramble on useless things going on in my life that no one really gives a crap about! Just kidding. I always like reading little posts about people’s personal life. It makes me feel like I know the person giving me the delicious recipes πŸ™‚

First on the agenda, I made some homemade salsa yesterday and brought it to a gathering of people I didn’t really know. Obviously we’re “cyber communicating” or whatever you want to call this, so no one probably understands that I am a very shy person, so bringing food gives me an opening to have to talk to all these unknown human beings and be social. For the record, I have been trying super hard to get out and be socially interactive lately!

ANYWAY. Everyone seemed to like it πŸ™‚ I think I may have made it a tad spicy. I forget that not everyone likes the heat like me. Oops! So now that I started cooking (or chopping veggies into a bowl?), I really want to go on a cooking spree tonight and make a bunch of crap! I just have to find someone to come eat it all with me, and take some home πŸ˜€ I recently met my neighbor of like TEN YEARS, so maybe I’ll awkwardly pawn it off on him! Funny story. He’s always outside working on his cars (all these boys and their toys!) and while I was at a friends house, he showed up, whoa! I had no idea they even knew each other. So if you read Six Ways to Be Social, I followed number four and got hammered drunk the whole day. Hey, I’m trying to be social! So I started yelling “oh my god, that’s my neighbor”! And the friend I was with didn’t really see why I thought it was so ironic. No one thought it was funny or ironic but me, of course. Anyway, I tried to make conversation with him, but I didn’t realize he was so shy. Or maybe didn’t want to talk to me….hahaha. Looking back, “making conversation” was probably repeatedly saying you’re my neighbor. And he was thinking get this drunk bitch away from me. So, bottom line, I met my neighbor of a lifetime no where near our houses. Ironic, much?

In other news, I’ve made some new friends and acquaintances which is great. I like this wholeΒ talking to people thing, I just suck at getting started. I’m not ballsy enough to just walk up to people and introduce myself. I’ll get there though! πŸ™‚ Just in time to move away.

In other, other, news, CHICAGO! I’m heading up there in a couple weeks to look at DePaul again and see if that’s where I really want to go. I’m super excited!

Also, I recently made a summer to-do list, which is a poor idea, considering summer is half way over.

I want to:

Go on a float trip/camping. Honestly, floating down a river for a couple hours, in the sun, drinking beers and doing nothing? Awesome. Maybe it’s the Missouri hick in me πŸ˜‰
Cards game! Seriously, how I have not gone to one this year?!
Hit up the zoo.
Botanical gardens! They have a Chinese lantern festival all summer that looks pretty neat.
Maybe go clubbing for the first time? That’s an iffy one. Not sure if that’s up my alley!
Art museums!

Do you guys have a summer list? Let me know any awesome ideas πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

