Nutty Waffles!

So if you saw my last post about Waffle and Wolf, a delicious little diner in New York that mostly does waffle sandwiches, you’ll understand why I made this!

Or if you literally just read what I typed…

Anyway, I made one for my boyfriend and his father. Alex loved it, his dad was iffy cause he’s not a big dessert man.

Here what you will need if you’re interested!

Waffle batter. I made my own from:

2 cups flour
1 teaspoon salt
4 teaspoons baking powder
2 tablespoons sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 cups milk
1/3 cup butter (which is about 5 tbsp)
1 teaspoon vanilla
Cinnamon
Nutmeg
A dash of honey and syrup

Then I made a spread out of:

Oats
Syrup
Vanilla
Honey

Just equal parts, or to taste.

When the waffle is done, spread the spread (hahaha) on to one side of the waffle. Add chopped bananas. Fold and sprinkle with chocolate syrup!

Yumyumyum!

Leave a Reply

