Oreo Cupcakes!

I always bake cupcakes when Alex takes naps, because A) I’m bored as hell and B) who doesn’t love waking up to cupcakes?!

So the other day I was looking around for something interesting, and I thought Oreos! So I Googled some recipes and here’s what I came up with some help from Alida’s Kitchen!

Cupcake:
2 1/4 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 stick butter
1 cup milk
Vanilla to taste
3 egg whites
2 cups sugar
Ground oreos to taste…I added about 7 ground oreos. It was hard to tell how the taste would cook out, but I think seven worked. Maybe a few more…

Frosting:
One stick butter
2 cups powdered sugar
Vanilla to taste
Oreos to taste; this was easier, and only took like four Oreos 🙂

Bake at 350 for 18-20 minutes!

Leave a Reply

