Peanut Butter Brownies

So V Day is rolling around and I know Alex is the kind of guy to make me something delicious as to buying it. Which brings me to the impossible task of finding something healthy to make him. Well the beautiful Miss Katie Farrell at DashingDish.com helped me along! Peanut Butter Brownies. Alex is a peanut butter freak and I am just…not at all. So something great for him that I won’t be wanting to eat? Sounds like a deal to me!

You will need…

1/2 cup peanut butter
1 3/4 cup low fat plain yogurt
1/4 cup almond milk (or any milky substance)
1 egg
1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 cup sugar
2 1/2 cup cocoa powder
1/2 cup oats (Miss- She may be married? Oh well, Miss Farrell says to not use quick oats,  but I did cause that’s all we have-turned out fiiiine!)

Mix all but the peanut butter and toss into a brownie pan of your choice. Slop that peanut butter on top (after warming it for a second or two, I used organic, so it was pretty soft already) of the brownies and run a knife through it to give it a marbled effect. Throw that into a 350 degree oven for about a half hour.

Have fun dishing it out because it is moist and delicious and falling apart! 🙂

WP_20130213_005

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Brownies

Leave a Reply

