Peanut Butter Cupcakes with Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

DSC_0084

March is here. Was it me or did February fly by?

March is, hopefully, the beginning of spring. Grass growing, sun shining, no snow.

And of course Easter is coming up, too. So getting a jump on Easter, I decided to use some Eastery decal.

DSC_0089 DSC_0092

Easter is my favorite holiday in terms of cuteness.Β  Bunnies, baby bunnies, baby ducks. So adorable.

Anyway.

You will need…

1 cup of brown sugar
1 egg
2 tablespoon of applesauce
3/4 cup milk
1/2 cup of peanut butter- I used creamy!
Splash of vanilla
Splash of salt
1 1/4 cup of flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon cream of tartar

Throw that in a 350 degree over for 12-15 minutes.

Frosting*:

6 ounces of cream cheese
2 tablespoons brown sugar
Honey to taste- I used about 5-6 tablespoons
Splash of vanilla
3 tablespoons cocoa powder
2 tablespoons butter

*Yes, this frosting seems a bit off. I thought I had more cream cheese before I started making it. So I substituted. Obviously, if you’re looking to pipe the frosting, you’d need a thicker substance. Add more cream cheese.

DSC_0102 DSC_0103

 

Leave a Reply

