Vanilla Almond Snakaroons Knockoff

https://i1.wp.com/www.gfgrocery.com/image/data/ProductPhotos/SnackFood/Laughing-Giraffe-Snakaroons-Vanilla-Almond-Gluten-Free.jpg

These things are AMAZING. Literally, I could eat them all day everyday and be a happy camper. I found them at Whole Foods, naturally, and once I realized how delicious they were, I had to replicate them. $10 a bag is a little steep, considering I also have to drive 45 minutes away to my nearest Whole Foods.

I looked around the web and found a plethora of recipes for these cocoballs and here’s what I came up with.

You will need…

2 cups of unsweetened coconut (Sometimes this can be hard to find, believe it or not, so crack open a coconut and grate it yourself!)
1 1/2 cups of nuts-almonds, pecans, walnuts, etc
1/4 cup of agave nectar
1/4 cup of coconut oil (I only used 1/4 cup and mine could still use less oil, so eye ball it before pouring it all in.)
2 teaspoons of vanilla
A splash of honey

Mix together and use a cookie scoop to make little balls. Scoop onto a greased pan and place in refrigerator to harden.

Once hard, place in a air tight container and enjoy!

WP_20130311_001

Leave a Reply

