Chocolate & Whiskey Cucpakes

DSC_0006DSC_0005

So, I just want to apologize. My keyboard is still screwed to hell and therefore it’s too hard to post anything. Do you know how hard it is to have to keep coping and pasting a y? It is plain obnoxious to say the least. And it’s still not fixed. This isn’t even my computer.

I just had to post a few recipes since I’ve been neglecting it. I miss you guys.

I used Annie’s Eats recipe for the cupcakes. The following is my version.

You will need…

1 cup cocoa powder
3/4 cup boiling water
½ cup sour cream
1¾ cups sugar
2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1¼ cups all-purpose flour
¾ teaspoon baking soda
½ teaspoon salt
2 sticks of butter
2 eggs

Cream butter and sugar in main bowl.
In separate bowl, mix sour cream, hot water and vanilla.
In yet, another bowl mix all dry ingredients. Get ready to do dishes.

Add in the sour cream and flour mixture alternatively, mixing well after each addition.

Bake at 350 for 15 minutes or until toothpick is clean.
Frosting was iffy. I eye balled it, but my batter made way too many cupcakes. So just use your brain.

1 stick of butter
3 cups of powdered sugar
2 teaspoons of whiskey
a dash of milk, depending on how creamy you like your frosting

Cream sugar and butter. Add the rest. Duh.

Enjoy.

DSC_0008

Leave a Reply

